Five Minute Friday: Decide

Connecting with the writers over at Five-Minute-Friday (or Thursday as may be the case).  Five minutes of uninterrupted, unedited thoughts…sometimes just a series of unconnected words.. on a selected word.  This week – DECIDE

Set a timer for five minutes, take a deep breath, and let’s …

GO.

5aec1629a07e9bac24c8b91f7b56d5b5

Life is made of decisions.  Sometimes, it’s just what is for breakfast…but other times, there are more pressing issues at stake.  A game time decision, a last minute choice, a decision that takes pondering and lists of pros and cons

Some of the most important decisions… and even many of the unimportant ones…have been made through deep intense prayer and meditation with my Heavenly Father.  Those sleepless nights when you are wondering if you should leave a job, how you can best help a friend or family member, how to renew a broken relationship, or how to best have that tough discussion with a student or parent.

I look at it this way…I don’t want to decide something without relying on the infinite knowledge and wisdom of the ONE who knows best for me.  I don’t want to look back in a year from now, see where I am, and wonder if it’s where HE wants me to be.  I want to be there because I have been diligent in taking my cares and my burdens and placing them at HIS feet.  Let HIM decide….that outcome is always the one that will be the most glorifying for HIS work and most beneficial for my sanity, well-being, and moment-by-moment living.

Posted on March 31, 2016, in Five Minute Friday, Life Moments. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Tonight’s post is sooo encouraging, thank you for writing it! It’s so important for me to keep remembering to bring all these decisions to the altar, and not try to make them on my own… but allow my Heavenly Father, who knows all, to be my ever present help and LEAD me to the right decision. Again, thank you. Stopping over from FMF.

  2. Love your writing and I’m in agreement: it’s only when we listen to that voice that we can truly know we’re on the right path. Blessings. Helen {A FMF friend”}

  3. I hate when I make conscious decisions and yet ignore my conscience (or Holy Spirit rather). i am so thankful that I can call on the Lord during those times of weakness! He comes running! I love my God!

  4. I’ve been surfing on-line greater than 3 hours today, but
    I by no means found any interesting article like yours.

    It is lovely value sufficient for me. In my opinion, if all site owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the internet will be much more useful than ever before.

    • Christine,

      I appreciate your kind words and for taking the time to post. I am humbled that you were able to see value in my thoughts – I only seek to lift up what the Lord is doing in my life and hope that it reaches a need someone may have. Thanks again.

Leave a Reply

