Five Minute Friday: Joy

“I’ve got the joy joy joy joy down in my heart.”  Today I join my fabulous and friendly senior level AP Government class as they write about JOY.  I know there are often days where joy seems more difficult to muster, but each day that I get to spend hanging out (AKA learning/teaching) along side these students, I am filled with JOY.  It is such a blessing to hear their point of views, see them grow in their knowledge of the world and inquire about the world they will soon be entering as adults.

Other things that bring me pure JOY:

  • the ocean
  • Costco apple pie
  • A hike on a crisp morning
  • Driving along the coast
  • Watching the sunset
  • Listening to my husband or daughter talk about their day, whether good or bad
  • Seeing my daughter shine as she works to find her place in this world – she brings encouragement and strength and a positive spirit to those whom she encounters
  • Seeing past students return to visit campus
  • Coffee in the morning
  • Afternoon chat sessions with friends like Marcia

Posted on November 15, 2019, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment